I Need To Get Out More

Or I need to get a new selection of flowers - these roses are definitely past their best. Even getting in close it was hard to get s shot without the dying edges.

I had to scrape the car again this morning but by the time I had got home and had breakfast it had warmed up enough for me to go and clear a load of algae from the pond. 
Tadpoles are maybe one step from amoeba when it comes to brains.
You would think that they would swim away from strings of algae and weed being pulled out of the water - but Oh No! ...... they try to swim up said strings. Then you have to stop and try and dig them out before before dumping the weed in the bin.

After lunch I went and tried to make new lids to replace the ones which had shrunk an inordinate amount during drying.
I am not convinced damned sure the microwave I have in the garage is not working properly as it tried cooking a piece of wood in a minute when it should have only just warmed it up.

When I came in for a cup of tea it got very dark and it tried snowing although it didn't come to much and there is now only a slight dampness to the road.

I am now going to sit and work out how I can avoid the news and blanket coverage of the damned election tomorrow and over the entire weekend.


EDIT ... There was a sudden, colourful, fast changing, short lived sunset - so I have added a shot in the extras. If you want more ... LOOK HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.