JAM28

By JAM28

Rest Day

Yesterday was a bit of a marathon for my sixth chemo. I was there from 8.30am to 4.00pm. First it took two hours for my drugs to come from pharmacy and then I had a mild allergic reaction to the chemo drug so it all had to be halted while they gave me drugs to counteract it, monitor me and let me recover. Then it was restarted at a slower rate to begin with to check I was ok with it, which thankfully I was. 
All ok in the end but a very long and tiring day. I was sent home with drugs to take before the next chemo, so hopefully I won’t react badly again.
Only two more to go now :)
So, it’s a quiet day today with a puzzle and The Crown. I’ve just downloaded Netflix so I can watch it. I thought I deserved it!
I’m feeling ok, just tired, but still hoping to have a short walk with Mr M after he finishes work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.