zebra

By zebra

Easy like Sunday morning

Not sure what happened to the last entry I made...but it was never uploaded so here is 10 March 'lite'

After yesterday's post, we watched as Uhuru was officially named the President-elect. The head of the electoral commission gave a speech and I for one was so impressed by his professionalism and leadership that I would vote him in as the next President!

And then we watched the press statement of Raila, the loser. He called his speech the 'democracy on trial' and my heart fell as I anticipated his words. And true enough, he went into a good 10 minute diatribe about vote rigging and a re-run of the election 5 years ago. I wish he had simply said that they had issues with the election and that they would go to court to work them out. I became rather emotional with his statement.

Now, the Embassy of America sent around some info which intimated that there were a few riots about the land yesterday but no other news agency highlighted this. I think there might have been a bit of a news black out and that is ok for now as the news tended to fuel these riots in the last election. I am sure we will know more in the days to come.

So we all sit in the house today - some are sick, others are lazy but we are all so happy! A good rain last night and some playing with the colour of this flower and off we go to eat lunch...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.