Flaming Baltic

Today's the day ...................... for tulips

It could just be me - but I think that tulips have been spectacular this year?

They don't seem to have minded all the peculiar frosty weather we've had recently - and they seem to be around everywhere in ever increasing numbers, colours and varieties.  And they last for ages - well at least until there's a particularly ferocious gale or heavy downpour.

When I blipped my Swans Wings last month, I promised a look at the other variety of tulips that I'd planted with them called 'Flaming Baltic'.  So here they are - every bit the 'glistening white with prominent maroon-purple flames on their moderately fringed, crystalline petal edges'  that was promised.

And even now that the Swans Wings  have left us for this year, the Baltics continue to provide a stunning show ....................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.