Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Peony for Mothers Day

I hope all you mothers out there got the goods for this special day...I certainly did in one way or another.
A BIG bunch of beautiful flowers with this peony sitting in the middle of it and a lovely mohair moss green cardi..which is just very very cozy.

The boy just cant get his head around Mothers day being so close to his birthday (from the horses mouth)...because for sure he needs all the attention for himself and gets a bit miffed when the spotlight is on us girls...and having to buy a present or make a cup of tea or do anything really is like pushing s**t uphill with a pointy stick.
This year however I made sure he dotted his i's and crossed his t's especially after debacle of last year...when I wasn't on his case to do some lovely things for his Mum and he spaced it all out...hence a very sad and cranky Mother for a whole day....I dont blame her really.

Anyway la de dah.....we drove up to Ma and Pa's to deliver flowers and pressies to Mum and spent the afternoon with them and my brother from Sydney (always lovely to see him).
I was pretty knackered by the time we got home and took a quick pic with my phone of the peony instead of the bunch so I had something to post. Nearly 2 hours later after a lot of fiddling and many different results I just had to pick one so I could finally get around to posting.

Time to wind down.

“When your mother asks, "Do you want a piece of advice?" it's a mere formality. It doesn't matter if you answer yes or no. You're going to get it anyway.”
Erma Bombeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.