Laugh at your mother

Sometimes he holds it in. Sometimes he faces me and cracks up.

LongLegs and IrishLass met us at a local pub for an alfresco Saturday lunch. It was a lovely lunch in a chilly wind and I can’t remember what I said but NoaNoa and LongLegs thought I said something outrageous. ??!??

It’s a habit I think. The big family chat today has been about a protest at school yesterday. Approximately 500 pupils (including 2 of mine) sat out of a period 3 lesson, to protest about a racist incident between 2 pupils that they felt wasn’t handled properly.

So our family WhatsApp chat has been inundated with voice messages as everyone has expressed their views. Given that the family chat includes one School Governor, one member of school staff on the Senior Leadership Team no less, one teacher, 4 ex pupils and 2 current pupils who are teenagers obsessed with their version of justice, there’s been many a moment when I’d like to cover my face.

Anyway, our guests returned to our back garden and we had a lovely afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.