Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Garden Mk VII

Or whatever it is.

I had received complaints that the previous version was too claustrophobic. On balance I think this view may have been correct. This latest version is much more open and allows you to enjoy the full scope of the garden, including, unfortunately, the ladders which I forgot to move before taking the picture.

The previous version was also not wind proof. When I went out into the garden this morning after the latest storms my earlier efforts were in disarray. In this version the wooden beams are buried to a depth of around 4 feet which involved "drilling" down using an augur (deep into the acid sand which characterises the geology of this area; I repacked the holes by hand using the thick khaki coloured earth which I had excavated earlier). 

All this effort plush a goodish walk meant I clocked well over eleven thousand steps, plus a fair amount of upper body work from all the digging and humping in the garden. 

Best thing was that it was shirt sleeves weather with temperatures up to 19 degrees. Best day for a while. God we all need some summer ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.