Snapjax

By Snapjax

Mental Health Awareness Week

Today’s blip is Kloe & Kira, two young schnauzers who reside in the Henconners, we hope that R Albert meets them when he next comes to visit his Aunties.

Had a Medication review by ‘phone today booked on 15/04, when the receptionist assured me that an interim prescription would be available to collect to tied me over. A week later I spoke with the pharmacist, who assured me that my meds would be ready to collect on 23/04. They were not! As the assistant told me a number of times “ they haven’t done it”. I left the building empty handed. So after 10 years of a daily dose 50mg of Sertraline I had no choice but to go Cold Turkey. It was a good conversation with the Dr . We agreed it was a good time to make achange. I asked about withdrawl symtoms as I have been more emotional, tearful even, but she said crying at Call The Midwife was reasonable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.