Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Mysterious parcels

I can't believe it's the 15th already. My head thinks it's the 10th or there abouts.

Last week my flatmate sent a parcel away as she didn't realise my boyfriend goes by his middle name. The timing couldn't have been better for it being redelivered. It arrived yesterday and really brightened up what was a horrible day. I'm now the proud owner of a wii and a wii fit. I say "I" the boy thinks it's for both of us but he'll have to fight me for it if he wants to play.

Awoke this morning unable to remember anything since Monday. By lunchtime we realised I had at least 3 of the symptoms on the "seek medical advice if these happen" list on the head injury leaflet they gave me at casualty. A quick call to my GP later and I was on my way back in to A&E for the second time in as many days. They ran through a series of questions, aparently the prime minister isn't Tony Blair and today isn't Tuesday and I doubt I'll ever remember when the First World War began. Sent me for CT scans to check I wasn't bleeding in to my brain. I'm not, so it's all fine. Just suffering from very bad concussion. This morning is already quite hazy in my mind. Hopefully with plenty of rest my memories will stay put and the headache and dizziness will subside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.