Heading home

Down to the house re-furb in Holm again this morning. The customer had messaged (fairly late) last night to ask me to fit a shower screen and plumb in one of the kitchen sinks.
Fitting the shower screen was the usual fiddly job trying to make sense of the instructions and trying to grow an extra hand. By the time it was fitted most of the morning had disappeared.
Plumbing in the kitchen sink was made quite tricky by the fact that the kitchen hasn't been fitted. The joiners aren't sure if they have the correct kitchen units and there isn't really a plan. The supply and waste pipes I put in months ago are in the wrong place so I spent ages moving sorting them out so they would run to the right place. Normally there would be a six inch gap under the units, but it is less than half that. Soldering joints close to the newly laid lino was a bit nerve racking, bit I managed without setting anything on fire.
I have run out of things to do there again, which is a bit of a pain, but I will spend some time working through my list of customers.
I stopped on the way home to my beautiful wife to get a quick snap of the fine sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.