Iris (Day 2561)

After collecting stuff and things this morning, I headed along to the current job. The morning was spent re-routing a waste pipe, preparing the walls behind where the loo is going, then covering the walls with wet wall panels. And drying off my circular saw which got rained on several times.
After lunch, and while the wet wall adhesive cured, I changed the taps on the wash basin. The customer had said when she bought the house (14 years ago) the taps didn't work. The seller had said it just needed "valves switched on or something". The supply pipes for the taps fell out of the wall when I took the taps off. I spent the rest of the afternoon running new supplies to the basin. 
With luck, I will get the loo fitted tomorrow without any major problems.
Back home to an empty house as  my beautiful wife is working tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.