pipflash1

By pipnat51

Collared Dove

What a washout today has been! Raining just about all day except for an hour or so around lunchtime which was very fortuitous for me. That's because like Ingleman yesterday I experienced the deep joy felt when one cleans their guttering out. Such a lot of moss from the roof had gotten into it that it was a priority job for me.

A couple of hours this morning on the phone to sort a few things out with John Lewis and Waitrose and hopefully all sorted now. Then the gutter clearing and afterwards we were going out for our walk. However, the heavens opened and down it came in stair rods and still raining now but much lighter I'm glad to say.

There was nothing left to do but stay inside with a pot of tea and home made scones, clotted cream, and strawberry jam. 

My son leant me a ridiculously long lens for my camera and holding everything steady without a tripod was very difficult and I took this photo through a window and with the rain pelting down, hence it is a little hazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.