River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Gardening

Dry and pleasant enough this morning, decided I'd do some gardening.
Dismantled one of my "mini greenhouses" - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2733297 . I have 3 which have been used continuously since buying them years ago, but the metal tubes are beginning to disintergrate and are dangerous, I'm keeping the wire shelving trays though, perfect for protecting the garden from cats!!
Purple Tree Collard, have certainly lived up to their name https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2685945957664687010 - have had to chop them down as they are smothering the raspberries (not an easy task!), the raspberries have flower buds so they take priority!
Pulled up big bunches of dandelions too, plenty more flowers elsewhere in the garden - green bin was full by the time I'd finished.
Loosely tied raspberries into groups, then anchored to the fruit trees - this method works well for my garden.
MrD went off on his motorbike for a couple of hours.
Had to rush outside to bring the washing in when we had a shower around 3pm, short-lived though
Today’s flowers are yellow rose “Canary Bird”, very dark maroon Aquilegia, an usual clematis without a label and a very blurry bee which I make no apologies for ...
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.