Nicky

By nicky

Skyline

This was the only photo I took today - lucky I took it because I’d forgotten about getting a blip. After having had the vaccine yesterday, I felt tired again today, although not as tired as the first time, so today was a bit of a struggle. I had a little snooze at lunchtime which certainly helped - lucky Paul was here to wake me up in time to go back to work!

Drawing class this evening was about creating a watercolour wash for a sky and then drawing a city skyline in ink to give a silhouette. I chose a photo I had from a trip to Tokyo, although to be honest, one city skyline looks much like another! Difficult to get a good watercolour wash though - I think my paper was too rough (I’d bought watercolour paper and it has quite a texture). Apparently, getting a good wash is the pinnacle of a watercolourist’s world - I don’t know how true that is but that’s what someone in the class reckoned. I clearly need to practise a bit more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.