Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

I'm a bit foggy on the details....

Spoiled for choice with misty blips today, it was so thick you could really only see a few metres in front of you at times. Quite pretty, but freezing!

Felt sorry for all the poor tourists swarming about trying to take pictures but not being able to see much.
I do realise that I probably looked much the same, I did get a few very bemused looks from passers by as I photographed an almost invisible castle. My sister, who was with me, actually called after someone "we're not really crazy" when he stared long and hard at us with a very puzzled expression. I'm not sure that did anything to help our case....

We warmed up afterwards with tea and scones at Tea Tree Tea on Bread St which was, as always, delightful :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.