Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Gran and Grampa in Guernsey.

Thought I might just continue my theme of photos of old family photos as I've not been getting out much!

This is Tam and Nan, my dad's folks, my grandparents, taken in Guernsey sometime in the mid to late 60's. They went to Guernsey every year on holiday and stayed with friends they had there.
I only have vague recollections of my Grandpa (stubble and wet kisses!) who unfortunately died when I was only 3, but I have lots of very fond memories of my Gran and was devastated we lost her when I was 16. Can't believe thats 20 years ago now, doesn't feel like it!
My Gran continued to go holidaying occassionally in Guernsey after Grandpa died and we'd get slightly bizzare presents from her on her return (I recall a hanging witch that scared the bejeesus out of me!) We also went with her for a family holiday once when I was very young, I remember it as a gorgeous place and this little chapel made of shells has always particularly stuck in my memory. Would love to go back one day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.