Red Trousers

Today was book-ended by heavy rain - in fact I was woken by a loud rumbling of thunder. We decided have an early lunch then drive down to Aldeburgh and have a walk along the sea wall which separates  the estuary from the marshes. The tide was in so there was no mud for waders on the river side, but the reeds and pools on the inland side had plenty of bird life. Nowadays I am too feeble to carry my long lens around, but my bridge camera does a pretty fair job as long as the birds are stationary. We have seen a few Hobbys so far - sweeping across the reed beds but to see one sitting on a post today was a real treat. Much of our walk was accompanied by the sound of a Cuckoo, of which, like the hobby, I managed to get a distant shot - see extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.