No 204: Marsh Tit, No 205: Bar-headed Goose

New Bird Blips are always going to be thin on the ground once you get past 150 or so, but today I'm posting 2. I've been after a Marsh Tit for ever. Every time we visited Minsmere in the past, it appears on the sighting list, but we never saw it. A few years ago, we asked where was the best place to see one  and were told on the feeders in front of the Visitor Centre. So today I waited patiently for as long as it took. I got several sightings but it was too quick for me. Then, with a bit of luck, hey presto!
We also spotted a pair of Bar-headed Geese who have bred this year and have been sighted there over a number of years now. They may be a bit dodgy as they are probably escapes, but my challenge, so my rules! It is a fine-looking goose and in its native habitat in notable for being one of the world's highest flying birds as they migrates over the Himalayas. See extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.