Glorious .....

..... sunshine!
The sky was delightful clear blue, but the temperature had only reached 9%c at this time , but now is 14%c at 12.55pm.
Everyone are so mindful of me now, one of the delights that has come out of Covid, do hope it stays with us , caring for each other is how life should be. When I was getting showered after my pool work out, someone , I hadn't seen before, knocked the door to see if I was ok as they couldn't hear water running. So kind , yes I was fine but how reassuring to know someone cared enough to find out.
I've done a machine load of washing but didn't put it outside as it started to rain & in a few minutes stopped . However it is on an airer by an open patio door. As the weather is precarious that's where it will stay.
Had a long pleasant phone call with my Somerset friend and then with my daughter, M's mum arrived at Gatwick from Greece safe and sound last night. Such a relief to know she is safe after the awful debacle of a few years ago.
Wouldn't you just know it the sun looks as if it may be out for a time now!! Maybe I can get the grass cut, we'll see.
Do hope you all have a good safe day .

Thoughtful .... of the continuous kindness I'm experiencing day by day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.