Peat Hill Season 2021

A breezy and dull day, with light showers.  The clouds cleared, and a beautiful sunny evening. 

Another day working in the museum.  It was a fairly quiet morning, but ended up with a busier afternoon.  Walkies after work, and then headed down to help out in the Cornerstone.  More walkies, then feet up.  A new Coronavirus case today, first in almost two months.  Hopefully caught in time, and won't spread.  Sadly my uncle Drew passed away this morning.  He had a stroke a few weeks ago. 

I nipped down the road at lunchtime, and went to see how folk were getting on with this year's peat hill season.  Some started, some finished, and I've barely thought about my peat bank.  It's been such awful weather, but hopefully get started soon.  Think this could be my aunt Alma's peat bank.  Taken in the North Cunningsburgh peat hill.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.