Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Grazing under Storm Clouds

I was up early for a walk in the Peak District only to find my walking companion had been up even earlier, unwell and asking for a rain check.

So I accompanied L to the stables for a shorter walk.  I carried the infrared camera for a change; it's always fun to use it at this time of the year with all of the new leaf growth on trees.  While I took plenty of images of trees it was as we walked back to the stables that we came across the local riding centre's horses grazing in an adjacent field.  The clouds were banking up behind the scene, threatening rain.

After some lunch we visited the daughter of our oldest friends, who had given birth a few short weeks ago.  We were honoured to be allowed to hold Theia and were even more chuffed when she was content to sleep in our arms.

Perhaps not the day I expected but certainly enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.