See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Orange Tip Butterfly

......... as it was a sunny morning I decided to make the effort to walk up to the woods before the bluebells are finished, to my horror I was greeted with the sight in the second extra ......... a workman told me they were felling one half of the woods ( the half with the best bluebells in!!!!) ......... to say I was gutted would be an understatement. Needless to say I wasn’t granted access to see the bluebells ( which will probably all be crushed ), so devastatingly, I may have seen them for the last time ....... that’s soooooo sad :-((((

I took the first extra on my way up to the woods........ it’s a plane coming in to land at the village gliding club....... but spookily, it seems to be flying itself ;-))

I’m still trying to catch up with my comments, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.