Dee47

By Dee49

Snow??!!

I really like this picture of Lucy. She looks much happier than she did 5 mins later.

Because the school closed early. the kids went out back to play in the snow.

Upon hearing a blood curdling scream, (that never fails to make my legs go all shaky when I hear it) I rushed outside to find Lucy's face covered in blood. Bleeding from the nose, bleeding from the mouth........

She had the not so bright idea to climb up onto the oil tank, slipped and smacked her face off it.
Burst swollen nose ( don't think it's broken) and burst top lip.

All is calm again, (her AND myself) but looks like the bruising is starting. My poor baby.

And it's still snowing :(

and finally, I'm feeling a lot better, more positive, but probably won't be able to blip every day as I'm moving house, again, and am about to enter into the stressful joys of packing, again! and then I probably won't have any internet connection for a bit too so it might be a bit longer before I unleash my ultra brilliant creativity again :)
Thanks everyone for sticking around, thanks for your understanding too and hope you're all good. There may be the odd blip here and there while I take over someone's wi-fi but I'll catch up with everybody properly as soon as I'm settled :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.