Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Spare the rod, spoil the child.....

Just after this was taken I broke the handle of the axe. Not bad for a 60 year old! Should have taken less of an aggressive stance, maybe not imagined I was getting my own back on several characters from past years.

I admit to being extremely fatigued and aching in various locations (Eastbourne and Charing Cross are two) but mentally happy. Outdoor work is not something I am supposed to be capable of so it delights me when I get amongst things and give it heaps. Consequently no replies or comments tonight.

My thanks to JazzyB for sending MJB with his yellow marker paint and stoical sense of get on with it despite the cold.

I leave you with the thought that Anne Boleyn was spared the axe and succumbed to a French sword.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.