BRIANW

By BRIANW

We Are Just Around The Corner, Maidstone

Just the usual food shop today (it was my brother's turn today - hooray!) and then a short trip into Maidstone for a walk around, a chance to take an image and a lovely drink in one of our favourite pubs, The Market House.
Today's main image was taken just opposite the pub. I was really taken by the words on the sign and the stunningly beautiful mural, they felt very comforting for some reason. I think we all need someone who is "just around the corner" in our lives. For me it is someone even closer - my brother, without him I don't know where I would be or how I would keep myself going. We are each other's just around the corner.
The extra was taken in the Fremlins Walk shopping centre. I just like all the elements and how they came together. On the far right, in the reflection of the shop window, is my brother carrying a Sainsbury's bag. I had no idea he was in the image until I opened up the shot on my computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.