Bluebells

The day seems to have drifted by. A hair hack this morning. A chat to the next door neighbours who are also about to start letting their second home. It feels strange after being so quiet. One of the holiday homers that used to be in one of the cottages but now has a place further up knocked to ask if I’d like to go for a drink at theirs tomorrow. I politely declined as I’m fit for nothing and certainly not sociable after work but I was also aware of feeling pretty withdrawn socially after so long in solitary. I withdrew back into the house and nearly got my baseball and mit out ( https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8JgRgFfDNNY ) but then headed off to shop and blip the bluebells and gather some hogweed before it rained instead. Saw two leverets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.