Monday's Painting...

A very pink dawn and sunrise this morning.

I watched it for about an hour just drinking coffee. I couldn't get on with my painting on my pixel phone because I had forgotten to recharge it and it was dead as a doornail this morning.

Oh, by the way, Mrs Blackbird is now in the process of making nest number 5. And it is in the clematis on top of my willow arbour. She has obviously got the first lot of twigs, for this new nest, from somewhere else other than my thatch, because that is now covered with army camouflage material. And she is obviously lining the nest number 5 now, because she is taking out the mud and leaves out of the round holes in my horse rubber mats (the ground in front of my camouflaged thatch swing is always damp and the sun rarely reaches it and consequently I have slipped frequently, so at the equestrian store I saw these rubber mats for horses stables so I got some, they have a very good grip for my feet).

So, Mrs Blackbird is doing a very good job of cleaning out all the gunge that has gathered over the winter in these holes, so these rubber mats will now have a good grip again for my feet.

Finally my Pixel phone recharged, so I was able to do this morning's painting in ZenBrush3. It took me over an hour to do do. I have to be honest, I thought by doing digital paintings on my tiny pixel phone screen (2 inches by 3 inches ish), would be quicker to do than on my large iPad screen. But that's not the case. It takes pretty much the same amount of time on each device whether the screen is small or large.

Have a good day.



EDIT: I have just viewed this painting on my large iPad, and I have to say I'm much prefer viewing this painting, on my small tiny pixel screen, the same size as it was painted in. I am assuming that a lot of us are probably looking at these posts on our smaller phone screens first thing in the morning. So this is making me wonder if I should paint on the small tiny phone screen in future. Because I'm guessing that a lot of us do not use laptops anymore. We probably still have them but we don't use them all that often. Maybe I'm wrong. My old netbook is still Windows 8, and I haven't used that in years, I don't know if it will charge up anymore. But I keep it just in case I need to use it. So perhaps I ought to dig it out from wherever it is..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.