It's still raining, still got the heating on

How we wish we had the lovely weather that we had in May last year. Our life at the moment just seems to be rain, rain and more rain.
Went out at about 7am for my morning walk. That's early for us, but as Ann had a two hour snooze yesterday afternoon and then went to bed at 9pm last night (perhaps her tiredness was late effects of her second COVID vaccine a week ago) she felt that she should get up and take me on a decent morning walk.

After that, she just sat on the sofa and binge watched the last three episodes of 'The Pact'. It's very good if you've not seen it. Well it was raining so there wasn't much else to do!!


This afternoon we walked in the rain for an hour and a half. I got pretty muddy but I didn't get into trouble because it wasn't my fault. And anyway our walk took us through the Hermitage and if I'm dirty I know that when we get to the end I have to go into the burn and wallow around to get clean so that is what I did.

Home and we caught up on 'Classic EastEnders' we know how to live and then I asked for early dinner at 4.45pm. I normally get my dinner about 5.30-6pm-ish and usually Ann just ignores me when I ask for early dinner. Today I hadn't eaten my breakfast so she knew I'd be hungry so she gave in and let me have early dinner. I gobbled it all up and I'm back in my bed snoozing.

And it's still raining and we still have the heating on and we still wish that Mr Sunshine would put in an appearance...................

On a positive note........................ our weather app is now showing rain for tomorrow but dry days for the following seven??!! 

#timewilltell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.