Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Busy day

Today I:

Went for an 8,000 step walk before breakfast
Prepped and did a work meeting 
Took the car for service and MOT
Installed a clothes rail in the airing cupboard
Stained the access panel in the bathroom with wood stain
Ditto the bathroom door
Listened to Susie Dent doing word magic at last year’s Hay Festival
Finished Ad Astra (or Brad Pitt In Space as it should be known)
Read the first three chapters of a book about Alexander Humbold
Shopped
Cleaned the kitchen
Cooked dinner
Made a dental appointment (my first since before lockdown)
Mowed the lawn
Put a wash on
Did a nooM word map of my emotions (see extra)

Dylan helped me by sitting in the bath and supervising. I have added extras of our new bathroom so that you can see what I have been moaning about for the last few weeks. It’s very nice and was worth all the disruption.

Thank you for your kind words after I fell off my bike yesterday. TSM and I have been comparing knee grazes as she fell over last week when we were out walking.

Feeling tired but content tonight. And quite pleased with my busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.