Edinburgh Castle

I had a plan today, get up at a reasonable time, head into town for a few photos and then visit the farmers market before heading back to Leith for the Scotland, Wales rugby game.

A phone call with my sister lasted a bit longer than I planned, but I got out the flat by midday. It was really cold and I had forgotten to take my hat. I decided to skip the photos (it was another horribly dull day anyway), by the time I had bought some cheeses, buffalo steak and venison I was frozen (I must be getting old) I decided to head back home and drop my shopping off, by the time I had thawed out it was almost time for the rugby and a couple pints, I stayed on after an atrocious Scotland game to watch the Ireland, France game but the beer got the better of me and I headed home.

So the only decent picture I got was of Edinburgh Castle, this time from the Farmers Market on the south side for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.