Tuesday: Derelict

I had originally planned to work from the office today but didn’t feel like I’d had the most restful night’s sleep.  It was a bit of a battle getting up when the alarm went off so I decided to work from home instead.  It’s not like I needed to be in the office for anything in particularl.

K. and I were positively giddy when BC brought out its Covid roadmap today.  It really helps to have dates to focus on and points to look forward to.  And the figures were really good today too, building on the downward trend.  Today’s positive developments include five people visiting indoors, ten people outdoors, 6 people can dine together in restaurants which can now also reopen.  Travel restrictions remain in place for now.  But it’s a start and there’ll be a review in early June.  It feels quite positive and exciting - at some point it would be good to know what plans there are to reopen the borders.

Saw this interesting derelict house on my evening walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.