1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Sixtowns Gin

Two brothers, originally from Latvia, where their Great-Grandparents began distilling from grain, moved to Stoke-on-Trent in 1998 and brought their family’s skills in vodka and gin making with them. They founded Sixtowns Gin, named for the six neighbouring towns that make up the city and designing their bottles after the kilns where the pottery that the city is famous for is fired in.

I only went for croissants! I’d heard that a bakery and a butcher had opened up in a newly converted ex-woodyard ( where my boss used to buy the shavings for the horses bedding from ). There’s also a shop selling wines, vodkas and gins. So many gins! All local distilleries, the furthest one is 42 miles away, the chap who owned the shop told me. I said how I loved the kiln bottle, so he gave me a sample of the gin to taste ... and that’s how come I came home with a bottle of it. I did get the croissants as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.