Day of two halves

I had a bit of a disturbed night with some odd dreams but felt reasonably rested when I woke just before 8 to go and let the puppy out.
By the time I’d made my tea and toast I started to feel quite tired and realised my arm was a little tender where I had my jab yesterday.

Had my shower and took the puppy out round the stream which tired me out so I ended up spending most of the day on the sofa, only getting myself going when it was time to get ready for dinner.

We had a booking at Six by Nico for their Circus themed menu. We started with salt and vinegar popcorn and moved onto prawn and sausage meat corn dogs as a snack before getting onto the menu properly.

We started with chicken liver parfait served in wee cups which was followed by steak tartare, chicken ballontine shaped and served in scallop shells, sole with crab and lobster bisque, smoked duck served under a smoky cloche and finished with peanut butter parfait, rhubarb and candy floss. All delicious and accompanied by matching wines. Mr PHL opted to be the sober driver - very kind of him.

The children gave us a voucher for dinner so total cost to us was £16 before tip - well worth it!!

Home and I’m feeling much more like myself so hope to walk more than 6000 steps tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.