Gitama's World

By Gitama

Different stages of the Flower Blood Moon eclipse

I took these last night (obviously) but by the time I got in from the cold PP and posting was the last thing on my mind so I go to it today.
Had same trouble with Jen (who did an awesome job of merging the journey) with the moon being so high to get really clear lovely shots but it was nice sitting out in the garden just being under the moons light and watching the change. Flynn wanted to stay up for the whole thing...he is getting very inventive on ways to stay up late these days.

Mum and Dad came for a visit yesterday...Dad found it hard to get up the steps into the house so I had to think fast and improvise (so he didnt sit out in the front garden for his whole visit)...I think the whole ordea wore him out and he told me that he didn't think he would be coming back to our house again.
It's sad to think about things that way and the old bugger has been saying for a few years now that he is on the way out but he still manages to hang in there and create havoc....I get a bit worried about Mum though...she is very tired having to look after him and refuses to get help.....bloody British stiff upper lip and all.

The days continue to be glorious...they are the kind of days that make one feel that life is very wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.