Life In Wales

By KarenC

RSPB Conwy

When I finished work at 1pm I had lunch with Alan in the conservatory and then went into Llandudno to pick up some more paint, followed by a trip to Asda. I took a slight detour on the way to this viewpoint where you can look across to Conwy Castle and Snowdonia in the other direction. What I didn’t realise is that this is also a nature reserve, and when I googled it, I saw that it’s RSPB Conwy, and even more exciting is that in the winter months they get the starling murmurations! I’ll definitely be going to check this out.

After a quick stir fry for dinner, Alan and I set to painting the dining room. We finally finished about 11pm so it was another late night to bed! Tomorrow I shall do the second coat. Oh, and we’ve booked an Airbnb for a couple of nights in Pwllheli in July when we’ve booked a week off work. I used to go to Abersoch many years ago and Alan’s never been so it’ll be nice to take him and nice for me to see if it’s still the same as it was all those years ago. I would have liked to stay in Abersoch but couldn’t find anything and Pwllheli is only a few miles up the road.

I’ve decided to turn my comments off for a while as I’m really struggling to keep up with commenting due to work and everything we’re doing to the house. I read your comments and appreciate every one of them, but just don’t have the chance to reply and keep up with your journals. Thanks for sticking with me and once things have settled down, I’ll be back up and running again, hope you’re all keeping well x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.