Life In Wales

By KarenC

A Lunch Time Stroll

Today I’ve mainly been decorating - I did the second coat of paint on three of the walls which I finished just in time for Alan’s lunch break, when we took the dogs out for a walk. From where we live, we’re very quickly in the countryside with a farm just up the country lane. This little outhouse is quite sweet, but we particularly like the weathervane which is a Welsh Dragon.

Once home I painted the feature wall which is quite a vibrant blue colour and I managed to finish both coats by 5pm. We’re both feeling quite tired now as we haven’t really stopped since we moved in 4 weeks ago, so we gave ourselves the night off and went out for a walk down to the beach. We took a route that Alan had found where there’s a babbling stream that flows down to the sea, and which turned out to be a very pretty walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.