Out at Lyde (Day 2215)

A busy day for me round and about home started with sorting a fault and giving the boiler a service.
Next I ventured out to the garden with the intention of doing a bit more of the drainage trench I have been digging. Progress slowed massively when I discovered that my intended (and the only sensible) route for the drain ran along the line of a concrete path which was buried under grass. Surprisingly, whoever laid the concrete did a fairly good job. The downside of this meant I spent pretty much all day breaking the concrete out.
I stopped for lunch and then a wander with Sigyn at Lyde. It was really nice to walk in warm sunshine for a change.
Back home I got back to work with the concrete breaker, stopping when my beautiful wife and Jayne sneaked into the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.