Liverpool / Papillon

What a splendid day!

A swim in the morning followed by college in the afternoon, where we spent the whole session looking at voltage controlled filters. I guess that possibly sounds a little dull but, believe me, I loved every minute of it.

And straight after that, the Minx and I drove over to Liverpool for a couple of nights' stay at The Hard Day's Night Hotel*. She was kind enough to drive and also to provide me with a glass of wine in a specially designed travel mug. Perfect!

Having checked in, we walked up to Papillon on Hope Street for dinner. Full disclosure: it's owned (and run) by my very good and long-standing friend, Bob, whom I first met at university.

But even so, I would unreservedly recommend it to you: the location, the bar itself, the staff, the food and the drink are all excellent. And after a busy day, it was so lovely to sit there, eating, drinking, and chatting with the Minx.

My photo today is taken from the balcony of our room at the apostrophe neglecting hotel. So similar and yet so different to Manchester.

*Take a look at my extra. Christ, what is it with signwriters and apostrophes?

****
Reading: 'Touching The Void'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.