Anthropomorphism

Before I can catch myself, I have, over the last few weeks, occasionally found myself worrying about how the cats are coping with the lockdown. And then I immediately remember that they are, of course, completely unaware of it. The only change from their perspective is that we, the humans, don't disappear every day; we are around almost all of the time.

And I'm not sure that our presence has made much difference to them, to be honest. What they have evidently enjoyed tremendously is the sustained period of good weather that has been coincident with the lockdown. On the many days where the sun hasn't been obscured by clouds, Tux is often to found sprawled somewhere outside. This wall is one of his favoured spots.

I had a nice day, myself, including a FaceTime chat with Dom, this morning, and a walk with Dan, this afternoon, of course (see Extra).

****
-10.2 kgs
Reading: 'Underland' by Robert Macfarlane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.