Blackford Pond

Popped down to Blackford Pond today to see how big the baby ducklings were. The baby ducklings weren't anywhere in sight so we just walked past their pond and went for a walk in the Hermitage instead.

Ann met a couple of friends for brunch (and I had to stay home alone).

Ann's afternoon plan was to go to Aldi or Tesco or Morrisons or Asda and do a big supermarket shop and then take me for a play with my ball afterwards. …......Best laid plans and all that???

When I got into the car the temperature was 22C and obv Ann would never, ever, leave me in a car that was that hot. We went to 'Colinton Mains Park' and Ann didn't do a big supermarket shop  so that I could play with my ball but I flopped down after about 10 mins.

…................... She popped into our local M&S for a 'bag of salad' and the 'self-service checkouts' are now even more complicated than they were when they got rid of all the lovely checkout assistants. #mustnotrant

A lot of 'normal life' is NEVER, EVER going to come back after this COVID thing.

…..............But most of the elderly & vulnerable have now had both of their vaccines.

Personally my human thinks we need to learn to live with this. …......It's not going to go away.

Loads of stuff on the news & social media about whether Edinburgh/Glasgow/the rest of Scotland are going to be allowed to move up or down tiers???'

Ann's had enough now.  She hasn't a clue what the rules are, (how on earth can anyone keep track of anything) so she's going to do her own thing; whatever that may be???!!!!!!!

Life is for living. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.