Carlton Hill & an angry man!

Hasn't it been a lovely day here in sunny Edinburgh. We decided to walk to Carlton Hill this morning because we haven't been there since last year. Walking to Carlton Hill involved walking across the Meadows first. For those of you who don't know Edinburgh; the Meadows are a huge expanse of grassland. As soon as I get let off my lead I go running around all over the place and I keep stopping to have a roll around on my back. There's always loads of people on the Meadows, especially on sunny days like today, and everyone comments on what a happy, friendly little collie pup I am.

…...............Everyone except for 'Mr Angry'. Mr Angry didn't like me one little bit. He didn't like Ann either. What happened was.......................... I'd had a few plays with other doggies and a few people had spoken to me and thought I was the bestest little collie ever....................... and then I spotted a lone man walking across the grass. I thought he might want to make friends with me so I ran after him and did my 'silly puppy jumping up thing'. He went absolutely ballistic. He tried to kick me but I ran away fast and then he started shouting & swearing at Ann, telling her to keep me under control. He was quite right. I shouldn't be doing any 'jumping up' at random people. I know that that isn't appropriate behaviour but sometimes I just can't help myself. Obviously Ann apologised profusely for my behaviour but 'Mr Angry' just said, 'It's a bit late for apologies isn't it?' Mmmmmm................ after that we pretended we were going a different route to Mr Angry and Ann held onto my collar until we saw him disappear into the distance. So glad nothing so far has been posted on social media. Ann had visions of a post appearing on the 'I love the Meadows FB page', saying, 'mad middle aged woman can't control her dog!!'

BUT...................... I'm two and a half years old now and I'm still doing silly 'puppy jumping up'. I guess the easiest solution would be to keep me on my lead for the rest of my life, but Ann would rather teach me not to do it so that I can enjoy lots of off lead fun and run about time. All Ann's friends know that they are not allowed to talk to me until I have all my paws on the floor and generally I'm quite good with that. I'm loads better than I was when I was a weeny teeny little puppy. And to be honest, Mr Angry was the only person that I jumped at today. Why did I pick on him??????????? Ann is so, so upset.

Anyway once we got to Carlton Hill (in this Blip) I was allowed back off my lead for more rolling around on my back and more running around on the hill. Met loads of people who all loved me and I didn't do any silly puppy jumping up.

…..........And now it's 8pm and it's still mega hot outside. #welovesunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.