Bird Watching

Looks like I picked the wrong day for a blip birthday. It started off with a visit to the dentist for an extraction, all completed successfully before 9am. I was advised not to exercise for 24 hours so decided not to go anywhere in search of a special 3 year image. I am surprised I have lasted this long, but still feel like a beginner when I see some of you getting 8 years in.

Instead I relaxed in the garden on my zero gravity chair (which is actually a bit like a dentist's chair). I watched the birds, in particular a wood pigeon building a nest (somewhat precariously in a bush on top of our fence) and a great tit who has at last taken up residence in our bird box.

I have to go now to take my next dose of paracetamol :-)

One year ago
Low Key High Keys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.