Half A Peacock ...

... is better than no peacock at all :-)

Apparently it's a blip birthday for me, 4 years. How did that happen? I still feel like a beginner.

We've been to Corsham Court today with a group from the historical society. Some friends had offered to drive and had also booked a pub lunch so there hasn't been much opportunity to look for a suitably appropriate blip. The house has interesting history and architecture, but the artwork which which was the main feature of the tour was not really to our taste. The gardens were OK, but nothing amazing photographically speaking. Our friends also took us on a quick tour of Corsham itself as they used to live and work there so they knew it well. Lots of bunting but again nothing inspirational.

The peacock was very noisy and this was the second shot I took on the day. I had to hold the camera up above my head to get it :-)

One year ago:
Bird Watching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.