From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

It's cold up there..

Today was a cold, brittle day everywhere I think. I added HDR to this picture to give it a cold, brittle look.

I went to the doctor's surgery for my appointment and was seen pretty much on time which is unusual for him. I now have an appointment booked for towards the end of April for some initial checks - ECG and x-ray - at Solihull Hospital which is handy for work. I suppose they'll refer me on but that's OK. It's the start. The doctor wrote me a week sick note while I was there. That will take me up to my fortnight off using up annual leave. Also, I now have antibiotics for an infected arm where my drip was last week. As it's a weird colour and still hurts almost a week on, antibiotics can only be a good thing.

I've emailed David, my lovely Edinburgh landlord and friend and told him I have decided to cancel my trip on Sunday to spend the week up there. I just don't feel up to it and being ill away from home isn't a good idea. I need to get my rest and some confidence back I think. I'm rubbing my sore arm now wondering if I've done the right thing. It's the way it has to be though.

I refilled all the bird feeders after I saw this little fellow (the usual one) on the roof of the shed.

Track? Well, it's a bit too nice to go with my spiky picture but here is Up On The Roof

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.