Mother and Baby.

Yes, I know it is not the best photo but it was quite a long way off.
Sitting on its mum’s back is a tiny grebe chick, called a “humbug” on account of their striped pattern. You can make out it’s head just beside mum’s.
I evacuated/relocated the car sharp again this morning so we would not have to bother the road gang. After our usual woodland stroll we nipped into Stirling as I had to get my sunglasses repaired. The centre is looking a bit sad at the moment because of all the closed shops. I hope new tenants can be found soon.
This afternoon we went over to Linlithgow where we spotted this grebe. 
I think that was quite enough for Chloe, even with the aircon blasting out, it was still pretty warm in the car.
Actually, it was even warmer today than yesterday, hitting 23C for a while this afternoon. There is no point in going far in a car with a dog in that heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.