Ullswater; both ends of the day

Long term readers will be unsurprised to know that I was miffed at being thwarted by yesterday's hoardes.
So.
First thing this morning the paddleboard (extra 1) was christened in a wonderfully tranquil Ullswater.
Now I've paddle boarded before, I even remember being vaguely good. But that was before my ankle fell apart. After a while I decided to stand up. Oh dear me. I may have found the ankle's nemesis. It's like all my physio excercises rolled into one. I managed about 15 seconds before the wobble became terminal and in I went. Lots of laughs.
However the second or third time I went in I realised I lost my sunglasses, my mostest favourite, been everywhere with me, seriously not cheap sunglasses, gone to the depths. Why do they not float. Arghhhh.

A good chunck of the day was lost on planning the next stage of the van conversion, on drilling the first (oh so awful) holes into the bodywork. But, somewhere my subconscious was irritated.
So.
Later in the day all of Team IttH returned to Ullswater. 2 threw and chased sticks and hooned around. One went snorkeling. And emerged triumphant! (extra 2) Right at the edge of both visibility and how far I could dive down, but found. V pleased. Also amazed how many fish (Perch I think) I saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.