Grammy

By Grammy

Calm Amidst the Storm...

of activity. Sunny and mild today although I didn’t get out to enjoy it till evening. Our family’s frenzied week has begun. We have two graduations, a fiftieth and a sixtieth birthday to celebrate. Hubby and I are on the work party for each event. Today, I gathered everything I need to decorate the school hall for the eighth grade breakfast on Thursday. This afternoon, my son and I shopped for the adult beverages being served at the birthday party. I also collected large platters and bowls from my daughter for the food we will serve and dropped off the ingredients she needs for her famous mac and cheese. And this will be the calmest day. My son has 70 folks coming to his wife and MIL’s party on Friday. He decided today we will make the food trays ourselves (aka myself) rather than pay assembly fees. I catered much larger events in another life so it is doable, I’m just 30+ years older. Hubby cut more grass at church, took my mother the ingredients for the four dozen deviled eggs she’s making and checked on our camper. He worked on putting more gardening stuff in my she shed from his ‘toy’ shed. My son and daughter both provided meals for today and tomorrow to free up more of my time for party tasks. So, it’s definitely Kindle time. Night folks. Take a break from life’s craziness every chance you get. Thanks for stopping by, giving stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.