Grammy

By Grammy

Job 1 Done - almost

Overcast but perfect temp today. I enjoyed eating breakfast and saying my prayers on the front porch. Then we went to the formal garden and attacked one rose bed, trimmed the grape vine on the archway plus started cleaning the swing patio. Hubby and I were pooped at 9,500 step. We showered, had lunch and headed to school. It took two hours with help from hubby, my SIL and our graduate. I racked up another 3,500 grueling steps on a concrete floor. Somehow I miscounted how many Smartie “diplomas” I made so I was 22 short. I’ll make them tonight and hubby can put them on tables when he goes early to help cook the breakfast. Thankfully, I have everything I need to make them. Hubby has a Knights meeting tonight; so blessed we have dinner all made or it may have been PB&J. I give thanks for having mobility every day. It’s one of those gifts we could easily overlook. Thanks for the visit, stars and comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.