twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The usual tour de the neighbourhood to the tune of 11.75km; then 2 hours of work. 
Laptop off and up to the hospital to start the process of kitting Alex out with a diabetes pump. 3 other families were there, getting instruction in the wacky world of Omnipods. (Or something similar)

It's fairly straightforward, but with the added stress that you need to get this right or your child will be unwell...! I left after 3, dazed. But I'm sure it'll be fine. I guess well find out on Friday. And then again next Tuesday. It's back to having a new born again. Eeep!

I meandered to the Meadows; She'd had an equally fraught afternoon with school, police, CAMHS, Triple P, educational welfare et al all pitching in. I lazed in the sun, listening to Her tale of woe; whilst flitting memories of ratios and timings and bolus and basal tried to distract me.

With the sun waning, it was getting chilly, so - ahem - it was time for the chilli. 
The lass was due back at 8; I left at 9 and no sign; still no sign by the time I got in at 0930, or indeed by the time I'd gone to sleep after 10....  I must resist the temptation to make a t shirt that says 'I'm 16 - I can do what I want now'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.