twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

WFH; I logged on to find a couple of e mails from my manager wondering where I had been as I'd not showed up for the team meeting. Just before close of business, she sent another e mail, as she'd finally located my e mail about attending hospital with Alex....

She then pitched in with a brief run through of the meeting I missed; the 2 minutes it took to read the e mail was better use of my time than an hour on a Teams call... but we're not getting out to resume regular duties until September; and that's obviously dependent on local lockdown levels. No real surprise, I guess. I ploughed through the work, met Her at the bank to deposit her lad's £1.3K from his piggy bank and resumed WFH at Hers. 

After work we sat a while in the sunshine, before the lad came home with the news that one of his fellow party goers from their weekend in Leeds had tested positive for CV and that he thought that maybe he'd better go and get tested in the morning.... 

Spoiler alert - the result was positive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.